‘You have a meeting’: the calendar phishing scam growing exponentially
Appointment or renewal reminder appears in victims’ calendar to lure them into logging in to fake Google, Microsoft or PayPal page You’re preparing for the week ahead and take a look at your Google calendar. There’s an entry for a meeting that you must have completely forgotten. The note that pops up when you click on it says you’ll be reviewing a project and includes a link to more details.…
We haven't written up this one. Guardian Business has the full story — the link below goes straight to it.